Healthy Fruit Jigglers!

fun little orange juice jigglers

I made some awesome healthy fruit jigglers, and let me tell you… They are so much fun!  They jiggle hard-core and my kids think they are great!  This is a great healthy recipe and I actually got it right off the Knox Gelatine box.  I can’t believe I haven’t tried it until recently.  I have done a couple different varieties: 100% grapefruit juice and this time 100% orange juice.   Fairly plain for now while I am figuring it out, but I think it will be fun to mix up juices and add chopped fruit to it as well.   There are a lot of fun possibilities.

Homemade Fruit Jigglers

4 c. fruit juice (100% juice) – separated
4 packets of gelatin
1/8 c. sugar or honey (optional)
1/4 c. chopped fruit (optional)

Directions:

Put 1c. cold juice in bowl, pour gelatin on top.  Let it sit.

Heat the remaining juice (3 cups) to a simmer… then, mix the two together until all the gelatin has dissolved.

You may want to add a little bit of sugar or honey to it at this point  I tried it with just juice before and the final product was a little bitter.

Put your mixture in a 9×13 pan (or a cookie sheet, if you want thin jigglers, but I haven’t tried that yet)

Refrigerate!

His mischievious face.. about to grab more jigglers while I’m taking pictures

Like I said, my kids couldn’t keep their hands off them (literally).  I was having a hard time getting pictures of them. haha!  Enjoy.  And let me know if you try any fun variations.

Leave a Reply

