Homemade Soft Butter!

look at that ingredients list!

I don’t know about you guys, but in our house (I live with all boys), we go through a lot of butter!  I love soft butter for using on toasts, waffles, pancakes, potatoes, etc.    I was kind of getting sick of paying around $8 for a tub of smart balance, and looking at the ingredients list was depressing as well.

Have you ever looked at the ingredients on one of the soft butters at the store? They are full of weird ingredients and hydrogenized oils.

I decided to try to make my own and I’m very happy with the results!  It’s yummy and healthy and easy to make!  Oh, and cheap!! 🙂

all my supplies

 

Homemade Soft Spreadable Butter

4 sticks of butter
1 cup olive oil
2 cups water

 

Take the 4 sticks of butter and leave them out so they get soft, or you can microwave them just barely.

Get an electric mixer and mix the butter.  Then SLOWLY (very slowly)  add the water and oil, until it’s all mixed up. So easy!

Refrigerate. Use when it’s all hardened up.

Don’t you love how I’m using an old Smart Balance tub?? Irony at its finest.  LOL!

Leave a Reply

