Sugar Binge – Emotional Eating

this looks like a good book.

Yesterday was a bad day.  I won’t go into details, but I ran to the store with the intention of buying junk food to “make me feel better”.    Guess what sucks?  It didn’t work!  I ate so much garbage and felt so gross and crappy last night.   I really don’t know why I do this to myself… after last night though, I feel more determined to stop.

I think I am going to try and convince myself that I am pre-diabetic (which could actually be true, idk.  a lot of crappy-food eating americans fall into this category.)  And when people offer me garbage food at parties and get-togethers and work,  I’ll just be like, “Sorry, can’t.  Pre-diabetic.”  haha!  I just really hope it helps convince ME at the store.  “Oh, you want that chocolate??”  *sad face*  “Sorry, you are pre-diabetic.  Guess you will just have to eat healthy!”   Getting diabetes scares the crap out of me and I know that I am headed down that road when I eat badly.

Anyways, I’ve realized that I need a new thing to do when I’m emotional/sad/depressed.  The food thing just isn’t working out for me anymore.  I’m not sure what to do.  I know a lot of people exercise… but sometimes that isn’t possible.  Too late/dark/cold outside.   Any suggestions?  What do other people do?

Leave a Reply

