I didn’t buy chocolate!

it’s brown, but it’s not chocolate 🙂

You guys will not believe this.  I went to 2 stores and did NOT buy any form of chocolate or refined sugar!  I am so proud.

I still decided to indulge tonight.  It’s really funny that this is what I chose instead of chocolate. haha!  Trust me, I even surprised myself.

It’s weird.  I walked past the cheese section and I saw a bunch of different dips.  Artichoke dip, spinach dip, and BLACK BEAN DIP.  I saw that and remembered my awesome black bean dip recipe.  It is so easy and so tasty.

So, I bought some cream cheese at the store and came home and whipped it up.  It is SO delicious!  And hey, guess what?  No sugar! haha!

Black Bean Dip
1 can of black beans
1/2  block of cream cheese
1/2c. salsa (you can add more if you want a runnier consistency)

Melt the cream cheese a little bit in the microwave, and then throw it all into your food processor or blender.  And, just like that, it’s done! You can eat it cold or heat it up in the microwave.

I like to eat it with tortilla chips, or sliced veggies, or even plain (it’s really that good).  It is rich and creamy and has a little bit spicy (if you use spicy salsa).  Yum!  I think I will make some to bring for a 4th of July party!

get in my belly!

These pictures do not do it justice.  I am really not sure how to take aesthetically pleasing photos of bean dip.  Oh well! Try it and you will thank me later! 🙂

Leave a Reply

