Easy Microwave Apple “Cobbler”

easy apple cobbler

I created this one day out of my desperateness for a sweet treat. I think it turned out great! My boys love to eat it, too.

This is such an easy recipe. It’s one of my go-to dessert recipes when I want something sweeter than just plain fruit.

Easy Microwave Apple “Cobbler”

1 medium apple (cut up in small pieces)
1T. butter
1/4c. quick oats
1T. dark molasses
cinnamon

Put the apple and butter in a bowl and microwave for a minute or two until the apple pieces are soft. Then add the oats and molasses and cinnamon.

It’s easy for me to imagine that I’m eating real apple cobbler when I eat this. It is so yummy, give it a try!

 

easy apple cobbler

Leave a Reply

