Chocolate Review- Nestle Dark Chocolate chips

nestle chocolate chips

Okay, I am a complete chocolate addict. You should know this, even if you have only read a little bit of my blog.
I am obsessed with finding the perfect chocolate chip. I love to bake with them, snack on them, melt them and dip things in them. (Currently, my favorite are Guittard Extra Dark Chocolate Chips.)

I was at the store earlier today and saw a chocolate chip variety that I had never seen before. Nestle Dark Chocolate chips. I was intrigued. Naturally, I couldn’t resist trying them out.

Based on my findings, I figured I should let all the other chocolate lovers out there know what I discovered.

Basically, they are not that good. They don’t really taste like dark chocolate chips at all, it’s weird. They taste kind of like dove chocolate to me… sugary, milky, smooth, with just a HINT of darkness.

nutrition facts comparison

If you want to compare nutrition facts, I made a little comparison photo. Click on the photo to see it bigger.

Crap. Now, I want chocolate again. lol!

Leave a Reply

