Beans in Brownies and other baked goods.

 

black bean brownies

Okay, I will admit it. Beans really don’t belong in baked goods. I have tried it a few times and I just can’t get over the aftertaste. I just don’t like the weird texture/taste of the beans in my brownies.

The health nut in me wants to LOVE the idea of beans in my brownies and I have given the beans a few chances to win me over. No such luck. Sorry beans! You are more than welcome to join my dinner with a side of brown rice! 🙂

This is the recipe I used. They turned out okay, but I won’t make them again. They have a wierd aftertaste because of the beans I think. But, they look pretty good in the pictures though, right?

black bean brownies

 

yes, we still ate them all. lol!

Leave a Reply

