Cottage Cheese Pancakes?!

 

would you ever guess the secret ingredient? 🙂

Ever since I stopped buying cereal, I’ve had to get creative with breakfasts around our house. My husband LOVES pancakes and waffles, so I usually make them once a week or so.

I have been trying to stay away from refined grains and I’ve been experimenting with alternatives. Well, I came across these cottage cheese pancakes and have since made them several times. They sound weird, huh? But, they are delicious and healthy!

They have a little different texture than regular pancakes, but I think they are very tasty. They do not last long in my house, everyone devours them. The great thing about these is that you are getting some good protein from the cottage cheese and eggs, and good carbs and fiber from the oats. Give them a try!

Cottage Cheese Pancakes

1/2 cup oats
1/2 cup cottage cheese
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla
1/4 tsp cinnamon

blend… then pour onto the skillet and cook!

YUM!

 

cottage cheese pancakes

 

Leave a Reply

