Minty Chocolate Crinkle Cookies – gluten free and egg free!

Minty Chocolate Crinkle Cookies!

Okay, so I had a weak moment at the store today and I bought some Andes baking chips. Oh my gosh, they are so YUMMY! I am a sucker for mint and chocolate, it is one of the best combinations. After eating about half the bag (shh, don’t tell), I decided to make a yummy recipe with them.

I am so excited about how awesome these cookies turned out! They are so yummy, and the Andes chips are basically the only unhealthy ingredient… and you could substitute the baking chips of your choice in there. Also, it would be pretty easy to make these vegan and dairy free (just sub more coconut oil for the butter). A great thing about egg-free recipes is that you can eat the batter with no guilt!! yeah! I used that to my advantage, spoon and bowl licking.

Minty Chocolate Crinkle Cookies

1c. almond flour
1/4c. cocoa powder
1/8t. baking soda
1/8t. unrefined sea salt
1/8c. coconut oil
1/8c. butter
1/3c. honey
1/8c. So Delicious coconut milk
1/2c. Andes Baking chips

Mix the dry ingredients, mix the wet ingredients (and melt them if needed), and then mix all together. Add the Andes baking chips in last. Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes.

Yield: 2 dozen small cookies

the batter

This recipe is pretty forgiving, add more almond flour if you feel like the consistency of your batter is off. And like I said before, feel free to taste test the batter until you get the taste the way you like it.. no eggs!

My husband and toddler LOVED them! Coming from my toddler that isn’t saying much, he will eat anything that I call a “cookie”, haha! The opinion from my husband says a lot though. He is the kind of guy who has never had to diet a day in his life. So, if you have picky people in your family, it’s pretty much a guarantee that they will love them too!

 

YUM!! I’m drooling just thinking about these again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

