Grain Free Cheesecake Brownies

grain-free cheesecake brownies

Yum! Watch out for these brownies, they are highly addictive! I made these over the weekend and me and my husband polished them off that same evening. These brownies will not last long! So, if you make them, you should probably do it when you have a lot of people over so that you don’t eat 3 huge brownies like me. It’s embarrassing, really. I have no self control.

I got the recipe over at Food Renegade (awesome site, btw). I didn’t have all the ingredients that it called for, so I made my own substitutions. Here is the recipe as I made it.


Grain Free Cheesecake Brownies

The Brownie Batter:
1 c almond butter ( I actually used 1/2c. almond butter and 1/2c. almond meal + 1T. coconut oil – I was almost out of almond butter, so I had to improvise.)
2 eggs
1/3 c cocoa powder
1/2 c vitamin d milk
1/2 c raw cane sugar
1/4 t salt
1/3 c chocolate chips (optional) – I didn’t have any.

Cheesecake Batter:
8 oz cream cheese
1 egg
1/3 c raw cane sugar
2 t vanilla extract

Mix the brownie batter and the cheesecake batter separately… then put the brownie batter in a 9×9 pan, pour the cheesecake batter on top and swirl around with a toothpick. Bake at 350 for 35 minutes.

They are even more yummy if you serve them chilled. If you are a sugar addict like me, you will eat a couple of them warm and then throw another one in the freezer. It will cool down faster that way. haha!

Sometimes when I improvise, things don’t turn out as well as they should, but these still turned out very yummy.  I really wish I would have taken a picture of an individual slice.  They are so pretty looking with the mix of both batters…. but we ate them too fast!!

grain-free cheesecake brownies

3 responses

Leave a Reply

