Banana Nut Cookies made with almond flour!

 

banana nut cookies

Lately, I’ve been trying out different alternative gluten-free flours. I decided to experiment with this recipe and came up with a yummy alternative! It has less carbs and half the amount of sugar. They taste like banana nut muffins and they are very filling!

Banana Nut Cookies
1c. almond flour
2c. quick oats
2T. butter
1/2c. unrefined sugar
1t. baking powder
1/2t. baking soda
1/2t. unrefined sea salt
1t. cinnamon
1 large egg
2 bananas mashed
1t. vanilla
1/2c. walnuts

Mix the butter and sugar until creamy.
Then, add in the egg and mix some more.
Add the sea salt, baking powder, and baking soda, vanilla, and cinnamon. Mix.
Add in the bananas and mix well, then stir in the almond flour and then the walnuts.

spoon onto greased cookie sheets (or use parchment paper) and bake at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes.

banana nut cookies

 

Husband and kids approved!!

I got the recipe idea from Gina at Skinny Taste, here is her original recipe. She is awesome and you should definitely check her site out.

3 responses

  1.  I was so happy that I found this recipe! I was trying out some techniques with almonds, I had 2 ripe bananas that had to be used up and also a huge package of quick oats that I wanted to use for oat cookies. Perfect. Had to adapt here and there and used raisins instead of walnuts. They have just finished baking and my house smells so good! They are delicious! Soft but a little chewy, and moist. I will post it on my blog soon and will link back to yours if you don’t mind. I have subscribed to your blog because I don’t want to miss your awesome recipes :o) Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

